Reviews Page Banner

Amino Diet Review: Lisa

Posted on Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Amino Diet Review CustomerI started this diet at my heaviest weight ever. I have struggled my whole life with my weight, but I was completely out of control with my sugars. I have always been a food addict and was to a point where everything was an effort to move. I’ve been a hairdresser for over 30 years and it was getting harder to move around my chair and stand for as long as I do. Being in the beauty industry, what kind of an example was I this heavy? My best friend went on the HCG diet and was only able to eat 500 calories a day, but was successful. I couldn’t see how you could maintain this way of living and what would happen after the diet was over. I didn’t want to do that program and set myself up for failure. I will say she looked great, but knew I needed something different for me.

I was playing on the computer when I found the Liquid Amino Diet and started researching it. It reminded me of my friends diet, but gave you a 1000 calories a day and knew that I wouldn’t feel so deprived on it. My sister and I committed to do this program together. We ordered the drops and started right away. Was it hard to start? Absolutely! We called each other everyday and shared what we ate and after the first month, I had lost 18 lbs. I wasn’t real happy about it, after all the program advertises 25-30-lbs in a month so I called the company and one of their employees asked me to tell them what was I eating. After telling her my diet, she said I was doing everything I was supposed to do, and said if I wasn’t happy, she would refund my money, after all, there was a money back guarantee I told her that I would persevere, and I did! It was after the first 30lbs that my clients started to say, did you lose weight, I can see it in your face. Wow, very frustrating, but I continued on my journey because I was sugar free and feeling so much better, not only in my weight, but in my head. We all know that weight plays a big part of how we feel about ourselves, and at this point my confidence level was feeling so much better.

Today at 46lbs lighter, I’m still not finished, but I have gone from a 3x in a shirt to a 1x and from an 18 women pant to a 14 in a regular size. I have like I said always have had a weight problem, but with the liquid amino diet, I know now, that the sugars destroy me and eating clean is the only way that I will be able to maintain my weight. Was this diet hard? Maybe for the first week or two while getting the sugars out of my body, but I believe you have to be ready for any diet to be successful and I have to say, these drops that I take have really helped and the company does stand behind you if you have any questions to be answered.

The support is wonderful and I have been thrilled with this program. I have recommended this Lad diet to some of my friends and clients and if your mentally ready to lose weight I would highly recommend this diet! I’m on Phase 2 now, but will continue my journey back to phase 1 until I get close to my goal. Phase 3 will be my biggest challenge, so until then I will work at this program to reach my goal. Thank you Liquid Amino, for your drops, your support and a wonderful feel good diet. By the way, my sister who did this with me has lost 32lbs and still going! Our story continues, stay tuned!

Watch This Video To Learn More About The Amino Diet or call our Health Coaches at 800-980-7208. Ready to get started? Click below.

Lose Weight with Amino Diet

Share Button

Results may vary depending on your level of commitment, physical condition, lifestyle and diet.

Comments (56)

  1. Carol Says:

    Lisa, you look great , keep up good work. Go Girl!!!!

    01.02.2013
  2. codi leann Says:

    U look great! Your beautiful either way!!! :) Good luck to ya! <3

    01.03.2013
  3. Carol Matter Says:

    Congrats that is an awesome accomplishment. Keep up the good work.

    01.04.2013
  4. SHIRLEY Says:

    LOOKING GOOD STAY STRONG !!!!!

    01.04.2013
  5. Janet Little Says:

    I am wanting to loose weight in 2013…..and very interested in this .

    01.05.2013
  6. Sandra Claire Says:

    Just womdering if this product contains caffine or gluten?

    01.06.2013
  7. Diane Lawder Says:

    Way to go Lisa! I know how hard it is to lose weight and keep it off. Keep up the good work. you look great!

    01.06.2013
  8. Wanda Says:

    You look very good send me some information about it

    01.06.2013
  9. Melinda Says:

    Lisa,

    Just a few questions for you, can you tell me the types of food did you eat while using this product? And how much exercise if any did you do? I had WLS back in 2005 at that point I was 410 I lost down to my lowest 167 over the yrs I gained up an maintained at 175 which I was fine an comfortable there. Until this past yr I have been under a great deal of stress and depression and have reached 200 and I said I would never go over 200 again I’m scared and freaking out I know I have the tool there to work w/ but have slipped back into some old habits, sugars being one, as I read your story I see this product helps remove sugar is this correct. I’m like Al Rocker I have no time to sit and research page after page of dos an donts I want someone to give it to me straight this is what u can eat this is what u don’t this is how long u exercise etc. Just wondering if u can give me more information. I’m excited w/ this info you have already given if I can loose 30 pounds in 60 days that would be awesome and 60 pounds in 4 months would be GREAT! as long as the money spent for the product truly works.

    Thanks,
    Melinda

    01.06.2013
  10. kathy evans Says:

    Can a person who is diabetic partipate?

    01.07.2013
  11. alex lucas Says:

    You look great!

    01.07.2013
  12. Elizabeth Says:

    You look absolutely wonderful!!! Good for You!!!!

    01.07.2013
  13. elizabeth ann holznagel Says:

    how much and how soon can i get it

    01.08.2013
  14. Takeela Cain Says:

    Hey I want to lose 40pounds I’m 29 of age I have four wonderful kids that I love dearly please help I have tried everything I just don’t wanna give up cause I can do this please help me pull throw this year and many more!!!!

    01.08.2013
  15. Brenda Brummage Says:

    Just how does this work and what is the cost????

    01.08.2013
  16. Carol Melcher Says:

    You look fantastic! I’ll bet you feel fantastic too. Keep going girl!

    01.09.2013
  17. Yvonne Baez Says:

    Is this good for a diebetic person just wondering

    01.09.2013
  18. Tricia Barker Says:

    How much is it & what do I need to get started???

    01.09.2013
  19. mary talarico Says:

    I would like to know how much this cost b/c im interested in this. I training for a 1/2 marathon which is in april 2013
    Im 5’6 at 150 and need to lose 20 but want to keep it off . I work out 5x a week and eat health pls help b/c this race that im speed walking is in honor of my mom and in memory of my dog jack . who happend to pass away on the day im racing . lost her two yrs ago my mom 7

    01.09.2013
  20. Delia Says:

    HI,
    I just read your story and I am overweight by 40/50 pounds right now. I feel we have so much in common. I hurt my back last year and that made me gain 20 pounds over the extra weight I had gain the year before. Everything started when I lost my job and stop doing everything I was doing prior to losing my job. At the time I was 148, which it was heavy for me by I was a size 12, now at 176 pounds I am a size 16 and believe me I feel out of breath all the time, tire and depressed.

    I need to start doing something but I don’t trust any diets out there, I also have to be careful what I take because I am on medication for my back.

    So tell me how safe is this diet?

    Thanks,
    Delia

    01.09.2013
  21. Marie Williamson Says:

    i would like to try this diet nothing has ever worked for me.

    01.09.2013
  22. yuliana reyes Says:

    Quiero perder peso

    01.09.2013
  23. tina Says:

    what have the results been for those who have lost weght? have they kept it off

    01.09.2013
  24. Brenda Says:

    Sounds like a great idea. I need to loose about 20 lbs.

    01.09.2013
  25. LaToyia Says:

    Hello, and COMGRATS on you WEIGHT LOSS!!!! Can you just give me a lilttle layout of what you EAT FOR BREAKFAST, LUNCH & DINNER. I just recieved my drops and just would like a little help GETTING STARTED. AND ALSO DO YOU WORKOUT??????

    01.09.2013
  26. Liquid Amino Diet Says:

    In response to your questions, you should see an email from the health coaches soon – if you don’t get one, email us directly at contact@liquidaminodiet.com or call us at 800-980-7208.

    01.10.2013
  27. Lisa S Says:

    Not, not sure about gluten and I’m sure no caffeine. I never felt racy at all!

    01.12.2013
  28. Lisa S Says:

    Thanks Diane! Still a work in progress. Just hit 48 and a half lbs!

    01.12.2013
  29. Lisa S Says:

    I think this would be great for a diabetic. No sugar!

    01.12.2013
  30. Lisa S Says:

    Please don’t give up! Give this a try!

    01.12.2013
  31. Lisa S Says:

    Absoluely! It’s a great diet to control your sugars!

    01.12.2013
  32. Lisa S Says:

    Absolutely! Perfect diet for diabetic! Sugar free and whites are the key to help diabetes

    01.12.2013
  33. Lisa S Says:

    Go read this website and call!

    01.13.2013
  34. Lisa S Says:

    I think this diet is totally safe! Your taking amino acids which are good for you. Call the company and speak to someone. I say you have nothing to lose but weight. I called and now look at me! Good luck!

    01.13.2013
  35. Lisa S Says:

    Breakfast is 2 eggs every morning. Get creative with vegetables in ur eggs. Lunch is any protein and u can have a veg, fruit with it and dinner is the same. Remember to incorporate 2 more proteins, wether it’s a protein shake and or raw almonds which is your crunchy snack. read the book and call the company. Big help when not sure!Good luck

    01.13.2013
  36. Sherryll Orr Says:

    This sounds like a fantastic plan, and would like more info ! You look great!! I want to loose 40lbs.

    01.13.2013
  37. Brenda Says:

    Let the party begin. My body is in for a change.

    01.14.2013
  38. Jessica Says:

    You look great keep up the good work!!!

    01.14.2013
  39. KATHLEEN Says:

    GREAT!!! Send more info please, hurry, I need it!

    01.15.2013
  40. Lisa S Says:

    Hi Melinda,
    Yes this product truly works but the drops curb ur appetite and control ur off balanced hormones. It’s u who has to make up ur mind to stop eating the sugars and carbs. The book is easy to follow and a fast read as it gives u all ur info u need to get started. You can also call the company and they will help. Good luck! Keep us posted!

    01.16.2013
  41. Liquid Amino Diet Says:

    Very true! We are even going to release a diabetic program in early February. It will be specific to type 2 diabetics and those diagnosed with pre-diabetes. Keep watching for the release!

    01.16.2013
  42. Linda Says:

    Is this diet safe for someone 62?

    01.17.2013
  43. Kristi Says:

    What kind of dite r u on please I need something 2 help

    01.17.2013
  44. Lisa Says:

    Good for you! I’m about 50lbs over weight. I feel like a big fat pig. Then I broke my ankle so I’ve been sitting on my butt for 3 weeks. Once i can walk again I hope to try something that works. Keep the info coming. I’m very impressed with your before and after pics.

    01.17.2013
  45. Jessica m Says:

    This is great news and I too would like to know more info on the diet and how much it cost !

    01.18.2013
  46. tamika Says:

    Great job u doing it lisa

    01.18.2013
  47. patty Says:

    I am Hypoglycemic. my sugars go to low. how can I incorporate this diet to loose 40 lbs?

    01.23.2013
  48. Darlene Says:

    Keep up the great work! You look fantastic!

    01.25.2013
  49. Rose Henry Says:

    Lisa – You look great. But – you don’t explain how this program works. Can you give more detailed information. Thanks.

    01.25.2013
  50. Cathy Says:

    You look fantastic!!! Congratulations!

    01.25.2013
  51. Liquid Amino Diet Says:

    Hey Rose – we are sending you an email with some more information. Also – feel free to call the health coaches at 800-980-7208. They are available 7 days a week to answer any questions that you have!

    01.29.2013
  52. Sandra Says:

    congratultions Lisa! I have a question. How different is the hcg drops different frm the amino drops???

    02.05.2013
  53. Pam Says:

    congratulations Lisa! Its not easy to lose the weight I know, I have lost over 100 pounds. You are headed in the right direction, it just takes time. you will lose weight, then you will lose inches. seem’s like I can’t do both at the same time. I wish you will. I’m going to watch you on your journey and see how you are doing. I still have another 60 to 80 pounds to go. Just remember it is 1 pound at a time. Good luck and God Bless.

    02.07.2013
  54. Patty Says:

    Congratulations on getting closer to your dream goal, I wanted to ask how do you stop loosing or will you have to just increase your intake of the foods you eat now? I want to try this but before I lost a lot of weight on another no sugar or white diet but the return to what I call my normal life evidently I did not know how to maintain or incorporate the life style changes…which was a very sad failure for me. Does this program instruct you on a life long change or structure?

    02.08.2013
  55. Cindi Ferdinand Says:

    Omg! Lisa! I don’t know if you remember me but I used to work with you at international designs! I used to do nails! Remember me?? You look great!! Keep up the good work!!

    02.08.2013
  56. Liquid Amino Diet Says:

    Hey Patty – we do have different phases to the program that will help you transition off without gaining the weight back. This is more of a lifestyle change and you should carry on the habits you learn throughout your life. We would love to answer questions at 800-980-7208.

    02.11.2013

Leave a Comment:

Submit Comment

Get Started Today
How Does It Work
Share Your Success Stories

Read More Success Stories

Results may vary depending on your level of commitment, physical condition, lifestyle and diet.